The School of Humanities and Social Sciences came to being as a result of the restructuring process that transformed it from The Faculty of Arts in 2002.The school is located at the western side of the main campus, opposite the Post Office and is adjacent to The Kenyatta University Conference Centre Annex.

The School is well equipped with qualified academic staff committed to teaching as well as undertaking research and consultancy services. It also has competent and experienced support staff.

Currently, the school hosts ten teaching departments and three institutes each offering an array of courses that are market driven. Over the years the School of Humanities and Social Sciences  has expanded and diversified existing programs in departments in a bid to offer more opportunities for relevant academic and professional development , thus remaining socially relevant

The programs designed and developed are based on regional and global demands and challenges. Among the most recently developed programmes include: Bachelor of Public Policy and Administration (BPPA) and Bachelors of Security Management and Police Studies.

Read More

Go to Top